PPYCC Circuit Race Championship Results 2018

Saturday saw PPYCC host the Autumn Classic Youth Races which included our annual club circuit race championships. The weather was fantastic and with nearly 90 riders signing in we were set for a great afternoon of racing in all age categories.

Big congratulations to all our riders who took part, the race length and circuit are quite challenging to what most of the riders are used to at Preston Park track. We appreciate Cyclopark is some distance to travel so our thanks go out to the many parents that travelled.

Many other thanks …  Mike our BC Commissaire, Kyle at Cyclopark for setting up the chip system, all our volunteers on the day – particularly at sign on ! and Paul at Upgrade Bikes for supplying the prizes.

The overall provisional results are now available online at British Cycling :


PPYCC Championship Results

U8 Boys 

1 Alex Goodwill

2 Cooper Aberdour

3 Felix Boyle

U10 Girls

1 Idha Hicks

U10 Boys

1 Eddie Boyle

2 Noah Wheller

3 Luke Van Dijk

4 Oliver Double

5 George Aberdour

U12 Girls

1 Ingrid Burniston

U12 Boys

1 Alfie Bunyan

2 Jasper Simpson

3 Ben Tamplin

4 Sebastian Boulton

5 Aidan Beattie

6 Eliot Buchanan

7 Arun Fortescue-Talwar

8 Oscar Clarke

U14 Girls

1 Lili Kovacs

U14 Boys

1 Dylan Hicks

2 Luke Goodwill

3 Josh Golliker

U16 Boys

1 James Gilmore

2 Jacob james